top of page

book six of 'the mis-adventures of Alyson Bell' YA series

The Secret Promise: Return of the Wishing Star

The Wheel of the Year makes its final turn ~

Keywords for this book: Beltaine, Union, Twin Flames, Supernova, coming full circle, jumping the fire, completion, ascension, wishes come true, promises kept, gifts delivered (synopsis to follow)


Book six ~

Sometimes the stars... wish upon us! Just when things seem their bleakest and all hope is lost, a table is turned, a hand is given and a generous debt is paid, a promise kept. The stars knew it all along. It has always been their game and we the players. Alyson finds her way to the end of the path and finally discovers "home" has been with her all along and never left.


The wheel of the year turns once again. Beltaine. Union. In the last chapter of her elaborate book of her soul’s journey through time and space, seventeen year old teenage witch Alyson Bell learns the final secret in her magical ancestry, a promise whispered before she was born. A promise made not by her Earthly parents, but those who watch over her soul, and the Earth Angels that travel with her. It is a tale of true love transcending through all dimensions, and Alyson is not a force to be reckoned with as she gains additional magical abilities. She must take a stand against the remaining evil forces which have now crossed over into Alyson’s mundane world and are threatening changing its path forever. It must be stopped in time before the last Earth shifts into final position ... only one force can rule. Will it be Alyson who saves Earth?


Join Alyson Bell in The Secret Promise: Return of the Wishing Star, the sixth and final book in the mis-adventures of Alyson Bell series. It is told from the perspective of teenager Alyson Bell. This young adult paranormal romance novel is approximately 75,000 words. Readers who enjoy authors V.C. Andrews, Marissa Meyer, and older readers of J.K. Rowling will certainly take interest in this haunting novel.


It is targeted for girls aged 13-18, but appropriate for anyone 13+, as this novel delves into some deeper teen issues and is not appropriate for a younger audience.


This book is not stand alone and is part of a series beginning with The Ghost of Colby Drive, The Curse of the Moonless Knight, The Oracle of the Missing Dryad, The Door of the Thousand Keys and The Crystal Goddess and the Wish Keeper. It is recommended these previous books be a part of your collection prior to enjoying book six.

and introducing guest-author, Daphney Beaulieu of Montreal, Quebec,
as the collaborative voice of seventeen year old Alyson Bell

Released: 12/21/2012

Paperback, 256 pages

Published October 31st 2013 by Tenth Muse Books (first published December 12th 2012)

ISBN: 0981131565 (ISBN13: 9780981131566)

OCLC: 927370133

Description: 256 p. ; 23 cm.

Edition Language: English

Series: The Mis-Adventures of Alyson Bell #6

WorldCat: link

Buy the book:

Read reviews on Goodreads
bottom of page